Elliot Borg


"Confutatis" and "Lacrimosa"

from Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's (1756-1791) Requiem Mass

Arranged by Bob Lipton

Conducted by Elliot Borg


Elliot Borg is a junior percussion major from Chesterton, Indiana. He performs around the Chicagoland area with many groups playing many styles of music. This summer, Elliot will be playing in the pit of the Cavaliers Drum and Bugle Corp. After graduating from VanderCook College of Music with a bachelor's degree in music education, Elliot plans on attending The University of Nevada Las Vegas to study with Bernie Dresel and earn a masters degree in drum set performance.

Program Notes

Composed in 1791, Requiem Mass is the last piece Mozart composed due to his untimely death on December 5th, 1791.  Before passing, Mozart gave specific instructions to Franz Xaver Süssmayer to complete the piece that we know today. The premier was December 10th and was a memorial to Mozart's life with the orchestra playing only the parts that Mozart himself had completed.



VanderCook College of Music

3140 South Federal Street
Chicago, IL 60616-3731
(312) 225-6288

Stay Connected


Continuing Education  




Powered by Website design and development by, Inc