Share Your Passion


Alumni Association

Become a member of the VanderCook Alumni Association today.  Dues-paying members of the Alumni Association enjoy supporting the Alumni Scholarship and activities for the current students to help continue the tradition of excellence at VanderCook College of Music.

We have made some changes to the Alumni dues process. Dues are still $25 per individual and $40 per couple each year, but we have switched to a rolling dues system. Your membership fee will be due each year during the month in which you first became a member. Graduates (Bachelors and Masters) always receive free membership for the  year following their graduation date.

Annual dues of $25.00 per individual or $40.00 per couple should be sent to:

    Cindy Tovar
    VanderCook College of Music
    3140 S. Federal Street
    Chicago, IL 60616



Many thanks to retiring board members Steve Pyter and Don Stinson for their dedication to the Alumni Board.
We welcome newly elected members: Joel DeFayette (M.M.Ed. 2011) Kelsey Tortorice (B.M.Ed. 2011).

Patrick Benson, President (B.M.Ed. 2008)

Steve Sanders, Secretary (B.M.Ed. 2008)

Brad Frendewey, President Elect (B.M.Ed. 2006, M.M. Ed. 2014)

Ronald Korbitz, Immediate Past President (B.M.Ed. 1990, M.M.Ed. 1996)

John Armstrong, (B.M.Ed. 1988)

Brian Covey (M.M.Ed. 2006)

Joel DeFayette (M.M.Ed. 2011)

Dr. Dennis Hayslett (M.M.Ed. 1981)

Lauren Erickson (M.M.Ed. 2011)

Kristin Koterba (M.M.Ed. 2013)

Christopher Kuzmanoff (B.M.Ed. 2003)

Chris Nakielski (M.M.Ed. 2009)

Ron Pacheco (B.M.Ed. 1991)

Lindsay Smith (B.M.Ed. 2009)

Michael Teolis (M.M.Ed. 1991)

Kelsey Tortorice (B.M.Ed. 2011)

                                                          ALUMNI LINKS:

    Alumni Home
    Missing Alumni List
    Tell Us What You’re Doing
    Request a Transcript
    Alumni Association Membership & Profile



VanderCook College of Music

3140 South Federal Street
Chicago, IL 60616-3731
(312) 225-6288

Stay Connected

Powered by Website design and development by, Inc